

Strategic Planning Board Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 24th July, 2024

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: The Capesthorne Room - Town Hall, Macclesfield SK10 1EA

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the foot of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest/Pre Determination

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any item on the agenda and for Members to declare if they have a pre-determination in respect of any item on the agenda.

3. **Minutes of the Previous Meeting** (Pages 3 - 12)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 28 June 2024 as a correct record.

For requests for further information

Contact: Sam Jones **Tel**: 01270 686643

E-Mail: Samuel.jones@cheshireeast.gov.uk with any apologies

4. Public Speaking

A total period of 5 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Ward Councillors who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board
- The relevant Town/Parish Council

A period of 3 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following individuals/groups:

- Members who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board and are not the Ward Member
- Objectors
- Supporters
- Applicants
- 5. 23/2713C Land north of the Congleton Link Road ('CLR') known as Somerford Green, Congleton (Pages 13 40)

To consider the above planning application.

6. **23/4600C - Land South Of, OLD MILL ROAD, SANDBACH** (Pages 41 - 82)

To consider the above planning application.

Membership: Councillors R Bailey, J Bratherton, S Edgar, K Edwards, S Gardiner (Vice-Chair), M Gorman, T Jackson, G Marshall, H Moss, B Puddicombe (Chair) and L Smetham